The T. S. Eliot Prize

2008 Jen Hadfield Nigh-No-Place - Best Collection

2007 Sean O'brien The Drowned Book - Best Collection

2006 Seamus Heaney District And Circle - Best Collection

2005 Carol Ann Duffy Rapture - Best Collection

2004 George Szirtes Reel - Best Collection

2003 Don Paterson Landing Light - Best Collection

2002 Alice Oswald Dart - Best Collection

2001 Anne Carson The Beauty Of The Husband - Best Collection

2000 Michael Longley The Weather In Japan - Best Collection

The T.S. Eliot Prize is given in honour of Thomas Stearns Eliot (1888 - 1965). He was an Anglo/American poet, playwright and critic and one of the major exponents of the Modernist poetry movement. He was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1948.

The prize is bestowed on a poet who has produced a full collection of poetry.

Previous winners have included established poets and exciting new voices.

Further information can be found here.