The Forward Poetry Prize

2008 Mick Imlah The Lost Leader - Best Collection
2008 Kathryn Simmonds Sunday At the Skin Launderette - Best First Collection
2008 Don Paterson Love Poem For Natalie - Best Single Poem

2007 Sean O'brien The Drowned Book - Best Collection
2007 Daljit Nagra Look We Have Coming To Dover - Best First Collection
2007 Alice Oswald Dunt - Best Single Poem

2006 Robin Robertson Swithering - Best Collection
2006 Tishani Doshi Countries Of The Body - Best First Collection
2006 Sean O'brien Fantasia On A Theme Of James Wright - Best Single Poem

2005 David Harsent Legion - Best Collection
2005 Helen Farish Intimates - Best First Collection
2005 Paul Farely Liverpool Disappears For A Billionth Of A Second - Best Single Poem

2004 Kathleen Jamie The Tree House - Best Collection
2004 Leontia Flynn These Days - Best First Collection
2004 Daljit Nagra Look We Have Coming To Dover - Best Single Poem

2003 Ciaran Carson Breaking The News - Best Collection
2003 A. B. Jackson Fire Stations - Best First Collection
2003 Robert Minhinnick The Fox In National Museum Of Wales - Best Single Poem

2002 Peter Porter Max Is Missing - Best Collection
2002 Tom French Touching The Bones - Best First Collection
2002 Mebdh McGuckian She Is In The Past, She Has The Grace - Best Single Poem

2001 Sean O'brien Downriver - Best Collection
2001 John Stammers The Panoramic Lounge Bar - Best First Collection
2001 Ian Duhig The Lammas Hireling - Best Single Poem

Back to the top